Government of Canada adding another 110 EV chargers in Alberta

The Government of Canada has announced a second investment in as many weeks to bring more electric vehicle (EV) charging station to Alberta.

SouthGrow Regional Initiative will be receiving $2 million from the federal government to install up to 110 EV chargers across the province.

The money is being provided through Natural Resources Canada’s Zero-Emission Vehicle Infrastructure Program (ZEVIP).

“SouthGrow is very pleased to deliver this program on behalf of Natural Resources Canada. The electric vehicle transition is well underway, and SouthGrow has been working hard to ensure that our region is prepared to embrace and accommodate industry changes and to provide new economic opportunities for the people of Southern Alberta. This program represents a significant step in furthering our regional goals to position Southern Alberta for economic growth and prosperity throughout the 21st century,” said Mayor Jim Willett, Village of Coutts.

These chargers will be installed and available for use by December 2023 in public places, multi-unit residential buildings, on streets, at workplaces or in facilities for servicing light-duty vehicle fleets.

This now brings the number of federally funded EV charging stations coming to Alberta over the next two years to 370.

Just two weeks ago the government announced a $2 million investment for Alberta Municipalities to install up to 260 EV chargers across the province.

Are you buying a Tesla? If we helped, click here to get 6 months of free Supercharging and a three month trial of Full Self-Driving (FSD).
Previous Article

Washington Commanders use fleet of Tesla Model Ys to promote new NFL team name

Next Article

Shipment of Tesla Model Ys arrive in Dubai for first deliveries in United Arab Emirates

You might be interested in …